EYPN’s Hardekopf Receives Young Professional Friend of Tourism Award

Becky and Krisilee

EYPN Board President Becky Hardekopf with EACVB Director of Marketing and EYPN Board VP Krisilee Murphy.

Congratulations to Grand Victoria Foundation Program Manager and EYPN Board President Becky Hardekopf, who received “The Young Professional” Friend of Tourism Award at the Elgin Area Convention and Visitors Bureau 7th Annual Tourism Luncheon on Monday, May 5 at Grand Victoria Casino in Elgin.

Becky was chosen for her exempliary efforts as a brand ambassador for Elgin thru the EACVB’s #ResidentRec program, which encourages visitors to rave about and share the positives of local restaurants, bars and other tourist attractions in the Elgin area thru social media.

The 7th Annual Tourism Luncheon event was attended by nearly 100 guests and local dignitaries and helped kick-off National Travel and Tourism Week in the Elgin Area.

The Elgin Young Professionals Network congratulates our fearless leader, Becky Hardekopf, on receiving this well-deserved honor.

Reserve Your Seats for EACVB Tourism Luncheon

image_eacvblogoKick-off National Travel & Tourism Week with the Elgin Area Convention & Visitors Bureau’s 7th Annual Tourism Luncheon, which takes place Monday, May 5 from 11am-1pm at the Grand Victoria Casino, 250 S. Grove Avenue, Elgin.

Guest speakers will include Jen Hoelzle, Director, Illinois Office of Tourism, as well as Mayors from the Elgin Area. A delicious lunch will also be provided by Grand Victoria Casino.

As a new addition to this year’s event, the CVB will recognize individuals for their leadership by presenting the Friends of Tourism Awards. EYPN’s Board President, Becky Hardekopf, will be among the award recipients receiving the “The Young Professional” Friend of Tourism Award.

Individual tickets are $40 and tables of 8 are $310.

To reserve your seats for the 7th Annual EACVB Tourism Luncheon, CLICK HERE!

EYPN’s Krisilee Murphy Finalist for 2014 Elgin Image Awards

EYPN1 (4)Congratulations to Elgin Area Convention & Visitors Bureau Director of Marketing and Elgin Young Professionals Network board Vice President, Krisilee Murphy, on her nomination for the City of Elgin’s 2014 Image Awards.

EVENT DATE CHANGE: The annual event, which takes place Thursday, March 27 at 6pm at The Centre of Elgin’s Heritage Ballroom, 100 Symphony Way, recognizes individuals, businesses and organizations that have had a positive impact on the Elgin community.

For her outstanding work in promoting tourism in the Elgin area, Murphy was named a 30-Under-30 Ambassador last year by Destination Marketing Association International. She also serves as chair of Market Illinois, a high profile niche marketing committee of the Illinois Office of Tourism. In 2012, she received the YWCA Elgin’s Marguerite Henry Award for Communications at the annual Leader Luncheon.

A complete list of Elgin Image Award nominees is available on the City of Elgin’s website. All nominees will be recognized and winners will be awarded at the event. The event is open to all; please rsvp to (847) 931-5598. For more information or questions regarding the Image Awards contact Barb Keselica, Special Events and Community Engagement Manager, at 847-531-7056 or by email at Keselica_b@cityofelgin.org.