2014 EYPN Scholarship Winners Announced

ClumsyChefsElgin Young Professionals Network is happy to announce the recipients of its 2014 Elgin Clumsy Chefs scholarships, benefitting students from Elgin High School’s award winning culinary program.

Elgin High School senior Aracely Villagomez, received a $500 scholarship to Elgin Community College.

Joseline Sifuentes, an Elgin High School graduate and one of three inaugural Clumsy Chefs scholarship recipients from 2013, also received a $500 scholarship to continue her culinary education at ECC.

Scholarship applications were reviewed by a judging panel of EYPN members.

For the past two years, the Elgin Young Professionals Network has awarded scholarships to students participating in the Elgin High School Clumsy Chefs program lead by EYPN member Ann Leider, with an eye towards pursuing a Culinary Arts degree at Elgin Community College.

The scholarship program helps foster and empower the next generation of young professionals while promoting the value of higher education.

EYPN congratulates its 2014 scholarship recipients.